For the pic, I’ll just give you a general overview and you can use whatever you like: Jono and I met at Mercury at a Van Coke Kartel gig when we were studying at UCT. Jono grew up in Mauritius and I grew up in East London, and we both really miss being close to the sea now that we’re living in Joburg. We moved to China after graduating to a city called Ningbo and loved the experience and adored the food, so dumplings, Dan Dan Noodles or anything along those lines could be included. We are happiest when exploring and a trip that stood out for both of us was to Georgia, where we had the best time wandering around, eating Khachapuri and drinking wine. We have a black & white kitten called Katsu that we found at the end of last year and fell in love with, so please include him if you can. If you need extra details: we’re getting married at the end of the year in the Cederberg, so anything with mountains or stars would be great (it’s exactly a half moon on our wedding date). Jono is a mechanical engineer with a focus in biomedical design, he loves cooking, exploring new places, politics, history, reading sci-fi (Dune is a favourite), interesting beer and rugby; I usually have a notebook and pen – or camera – nearby and love reading. I have an online children’s toy store called Little Amber Rabbit (after an amber rabbit I had as a child) and am working towards my Social Anthropology honours part time, and absolutely love it. All the women in my immediate family have the second name Rose, so any rose details would be nice. I thought more would be more, but there’s a lot! So honestly you can pick and choose whatever you think will work, go wild

Comments are closed